RSS Feed

Attack on Titan Live-action Film Reveals New Cast Members

Shingeki no Kyojin or Attack on Titan is definitely one of the most successful manga/anime series that has taken the world by storm. The manga is written and popularized by Hajime Isayama, with its animated series gaining even more success and fame after its first season was aired last year. The second season is rumored to be shown sometime next year, but AoT fans have something more to look forward to in 2015!

Haruma Miura

Haruma Miura

 A two-part movie is set to be released next year, and Haruma Miura is starring in the film together with 12 newly-revealed cast members. Yuusuke Watanabe and Tomohiro Machiyama are working on the scripts together with the supervision of Hajime Isayama. Shinji Higuchi, on the other hand, is the director of the movies.

The news of the live-action film adaptation of the said manga brought waves of excitement and anticipation for the fans of the series. And just recently, 12 new additional cast members have been revealed to take part in the film, though their roles are still concealed to the public.

Hasegawa Hiroki, Mizuhara KikoHongo Kanata, Miura Takahiro, Sakuraba Nanami, Matsuo SatoruIshihara SatomiPierre Taki, Kunimura Jun, Watanabe Shu, Misaki Ayame, and Takeda Rina are included in the line-up of actors who will be part of the film adaptation. No further details of the upcoming movie have been revealed yet, so just stay tuned for more updates!

new_cast

Source: Animenewsnetwork.com

About otakubishounen

A frustrated writer and artist. Loves Kpop and Japanese anime/manga.

8 responses »

  1. I think the anime is much better than the manga, but I’m highly anticipating the live action.

    Thanks for the share!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • You’re welcome! I’m a big fan of SNK too~ I’m anticipating this film adaptation as well and I’m hoping that the production/cast will live up to my expectations. 😀

      Like

      Reply
  2. Very interesting, I hope it comes out as planned and is good. Other anime film adaptations I was looking forward to were Neon Genesis Evangelion and Akira, but I’m not sure if they were lost in production problems.

    Like

    Reply
    • I hope so too. Regarding NGE and Akira, as far as I know, they are both placed on indefinite hold. I’m not even sure if they are still going to proceed with the production or not since both film adaptations have been delayed a couple of times already. But there are a lot more live action movies coming out soon such as Lupin III, AoT, Rurouni Kenshin, etc. so you might want to check them out first while waiting for the release of NGE and Akira (hopefully). ^^ And thank you for reading my post, btw ^^

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      • Definitely!

        Interesting info you have on the movies. I am also reminded that a live action Dragon Ball movie came out a few years back, but I think it did not do very well.

        Like

      • Yes, based on the reviews that I’ve read, the live action film of DB Evolution was a big disappointment. I don’t even know if it was screened in my country, but just the trailer alone didn’t leave a good impression on me. 😛 I haven’t watched it though so I can’t say anything anymore. Hopefully, the other movie adaptations will do better. ^^

        Like

  3. Pingback: First Visuals of “Shingeki no Kyojin” Live-Action Film Get Unveiled | otakubishounen

Leave a Reply

