RSS Feed

Hunter X Hunter Episode 148: Past x And x Future

Summary:

Gon reaches the top of the World Tree where his father is waiting for him. The two of them finally have a heart-to-heart conversation with each other after all the things they have been through. Ging reveals his intentions to Gon about his plan to explore the outside world and there, they discuss all the journeys they have taken as they reminisce their past. All the main characters in the series are shown pursuing their goals as each of them proceeds with their own lives. They are all walking a different path but the friendship that has blossomed among them will remain the same even in the future.

=END=

I still can’t believe that this anime is already finished. Until now, I’m still fervently hoping that the producers and everyone behind the anime adaptation of this manga will continue to animate the next arc. (Now I’m not really sure but I heard that Yoshihiro Togashi put the manga in “hiatus” which explains the reason behind the finale of HxH. I haven’t read the manga yet but I will definitely check it one of these days.)

I have been watching this series since it was first shown in 1999. I was glad when I learned that a reboot was made so I have always kept my eye on the second anime adaptation since then. But when I found out that they are going to end the series with this arc, I was crestfallen. I was looking forward to seeing more episodes and I was kinda expecting to get to know the new characters in this season a bit more. Pariston and the other members of Zodiac seem to play important roles in the next story, though I have only a slight gist about the next arc. I feel sort of disappointed that Kurapika didn’t even get to reunite with the others for the last time. And what happened to Chrollo and the rest of Phantom Troupe? What about Hisoka? I’m so sorry. I have so many questions since I don’t read the manga but now that the anime is over, I guess I have no choice but to read it to find the answers to my own questions.

To sum it up, Hunter x Hunter is one of those anime that will forever be engraved in my memories. I have come to love and appreciate all the characters in the story, both the antagonists and the villains as well. I am especially more inclined toward Gon and Killua since they have been together from the first arc until the very last episode which showed how their friendship has grown much stronger throughout each scene. Seeing each of them go their separate ways at the end of the series somehow makes me sad. But I do know that the bonds and memories they have made together will always remain in my heart, as if I were really a part of their world.

Thank you Hunters. ‘Til our next meeting…

1157680_966385180045081_271202597_n

(This was the only HxH artwork I’ve made so far.)

About otakubishounen

A frustrated writer and artist. Loves Kpop and Japanese anime/manga.

Leave a Reply

