RSS Feed

Five Most Epic Battles in Naruto

To commemorate all those years that I’ve spent reading and watching Naruto, I decided to make some lists regarding our favorite shinobi from Konoha. Perhaps you have already heard, but the serialization of the manga is going to end next month, November 10. And while I’m still in denial about the whole matter, I will try to write some posts about Naruto. And I’m going to start it with my top five favorite battles in Naruto Shippuden (before the start of the Fourth Shinobi War) that left me at the edge of my seat.

#5. Sakura and Chiyo Vs. Sasori (From Season 1, episodes 20-27)

I decided to include this one in my list since I wanted to give credit to Sakura and Chiyo for their victory against the first Akatsuki member who was killed in the series. Their teamwork worked out in the end though both of them sustained grave injuries. A short background story about Sasori’s life was also shown in these episodes which made them even more interesting. This part also showcased Sakura’s development as a kunoichi and a medic ninja. Kudos also to Granny Chiyo for her exemplary skills despite her age.

#4. Danzo Vs. Sasuke (Season 10 Ep. 208-211)

Danzo proved how powerful he was against Sasuke and with both of them possessing the power of Sharingan, the battle was incredibly gripping. The episodes revealed the true power of Danzo and the ten sharingan that he embedded and concealed on his right arm. Sasuke also exhibited his immense strength against a mighty opponent, even managing to defeat him at the end.

#3. Sasuke Vs. Itachi (Season 6 Ep.135-138)

Intense, gripping and emotional—that is how I’d describe the battle between these Uchiha brothers. We all know how strong Uchiha Itachi was, and even at the finale of their fight, he still obviously prevailed against Sasuke even though he died. Aside from the epic clash between them, bits of flashbacks when Itachi murdered the whole clan were also shown. You see, Itachi deserves an award for his perfect portrayal of a villain. (And dang, up to now, his death still makes me go teary.)

#2. Jiraiya Vs. Pain (Season 6 Episodes 129-133)

As the leader of Akatsuki, we knew just how difficult it would be to defeat him, even if his opponent was one of the Sannin. In this battle, we got to see the real power of the Perverted Sage, and learned how he was connected to Pain (Nagato) and Konan. The whole fight was action-packed, especially when the Six Paths of Pain were introduced. Jiraiya was definitely worthy to be called a legend, but I still can’t replay the last part without tearing up. WARNING: You have to prepare a roll of tissue for this scene. 

#1. Naruto Vs. Pain (Invasion of Pain Arc Season 8 Episodes 159-175)

This definitely has got to be the number 1 in this list! This arc lasted for more than 10 episodes and involved many other characters in the battle including Hatake Kakashi and Tsunade. (I also got somewhat traumatized when I thought Kakashi would also die in the series. The consecutive deaths of Itachi and Jiraiya haunted me.) A more powerful Pain attacked the whole village which was destroyed in an instant. And just before everything got worse, Naruto turned up to face the Akatsuki leader after his training at Mount Myōboku. And that was when the epic battle began.

And there you have it! I know I missed a lot of other amazing fight scenes in this list (cause Naruto has tons of that), but I will try to make up for them in case I have the time to write a continuation for this. Words are probably not enough to describe how epic those episodes are, so you guys better check them out and see for yourselves!

Now, which of the battle scenes in Naruto Shippuden do you like the most?

About otakubishounen

A frustrated writer and artist. Loves Kpop and Japanese anime/manga.

6 responses »

  1. Naruto’s ENDING?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! Noooooooooooo. I want it to go on forever!!!!!!! T_T…..
    I’m a little behind on the manga. I’m still reading the naruto vs tobi/madara arc 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Ten Most Heartbreaking Deaths in Naruto | otakubishounen

Leave a Reply

